Prince of Thieves” (Michael Kamen) – SOUNDTRACK BEAT

All newly-remastered and expanded 4-CD set with almost a half hour of beforehand unreleased rating! Spectacular action-adventure from Morgan Creek Productions and Warner Bros brings legendary figures to life: Robin of Locksley, Maid Marian, Little John, the sheriff of Nottingham, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett, Sir Man of Gisborne, King Richard “The Lionheart”… all vividly drawn by high actors Kevin Costner, Alan Rickman, Morgan Freeman, Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio, Michael Wincott, Christian Slater, Sean Connery, others. Kevin Reynolds directs.

Movie opens with Robin a prisoner in Jerusalem, escaping again to England with Moorish pal Azeem, solely to search out his father slain, his dwelling in ruins. Thus set in movement is the long-lasting and oft-told battle between Robin and his “Merry Males” and the evil sheriff. Michael Kamen launches with now-familiar cello rhythms, main into French horn fanfares and rousing trumpet-led major theme. Love theme for Robin and Marian is each tender and sweeping, relying on settings concerned. However entrance and heart all through are extremely thrilling motion sequences. Brass elements are terribly difficult, and taxing, for gamers however listeners scoop the rewards!

Initially a single CD from Morgan Creek with two songs and eight beneficiant rating alternatives, Intrada tremendously expanded lavish rating into 2-CDs in 2018, nonetheless, a number of key sequences have been lacking from grasp parts and couldn’t be included… till now! With the beneficiant assist from the Kamen Property, new parts have been positioned which boast a wealth of beforehand unreleased music. Now for the primary time, listeners can benefit from the prolonged “And His Merry Males”, which accompanies Robin’s escape to England, the slaying of Lord Locksley and the introduction of the sheriff. Additionally new is “Arrow”, which finds Robin in battle with Gisborne. A significant addition are two new cues for the Celt Battle sequence, together with intense motion materials and Robin’s heroic rescue of Fanny and her toddler little one from the burning treehouse. Highlighting the brand new music: your complete “Plans For Rescue”  sequence which now options the highly effective music underscoring the sudden seize and pending execution of Will Scarlett, forcing Robin to make sudden dramatic adjustments to his plans for rescuing his beloved Maid Marian. A number of extra new cues seem, in addition to further alternates.

Lastly, included is a bonus fourth CD containing Kamen’s 50-minutes of creatively edited and assembled 1991 album tracks. The whole lot has been remastered from superior grasp parts, albeit the unique releases have at all times provided very good, crisp and punchy audio as nicely, a testomony to the recording skills of veteran Bobby Fernandez at Warner Bros. Offered as 4-CDs in “chubby” case, designed Kay Marshall, with notes by Frank DeWald. Michael Kamen conducts The Higher Los Angeles Orchestra. A should personal! Intrada Particular Assortment 4-CD set out there whereas portions and curiosity stay.

Observe Checklist:

CD 1
01. Main Title – Prince Of Thieves (2:46)
02. The Letter/Robin’s Hand/*And His Merry Men/
      Home (11:21)
03. Robin Foils Gisborne/*Arrow (3:54)
04. The Boy In The Tree (0:31)
05. Gisborne Brings Dangerous Information/Father (3:56)
06. I Will Not Relaxation (2:35)
07. Meet Marian (1:10)
08. Robin Gives Marian Ring/Escape To Sherwood (6:49)
09. Eyes Of The Forest/Little John (The River) (1:48)
10. The Band In The Forest (1:32)
11. Little John Fight Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 (3:28)
12. Camp Oak (1:43)
13. Robin Sees The Bishop/Robin Talks To Bishop/
      Robin Escapes (4:41)
14. Sew (0:46)
15. Village Destructo (Alternate #2)/
      Village Destroyed Pt. 2 (2:01)
16. Courage/Training Sequence Pt. 1 & Pt. 2/
      Troops (5:08)
17. The Merry Males Proceed Raids (1:06)
18. Sheriff Calls Off Christmas (0:52)
19. Merry Males Plot The Ambush/
      The Merry Males Ambush Gisborne (4:53)
20. Humility/Buffoons Ambush Marian (3:46)
21. Marian At The Waterfall/Camp (5:31)
CD 1 Time: 70:59

CD 2
01. Medieval Dance – Supply #2 (0:58)
02. Marian At The Waterfall/Camp – Reprise/Child (3:59)
03. *Medieval Dance – Supply #3 (Sluggish Model) (1:20)
04. The Plot Thickens (Maid Marian) (7:22)
05. Warning Arrow (1:13)
06. Celt Battle Pt. 1, Pt. 2 & *Pt. 2A (5:14)
07. *Celt Battle Pt. 3 (1:09)
08. Robin Hood’s Fall
      (Village Destructo Alternate #1) (1:12)
09. Duncan’s Loss of life (5:18)
10. *Generic Witch Atmosphere Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 (2:37)
11. *Circle Of Stones/Plans For Rescue/
      *Will Captured (10:26)
12. Mayhem In City (0:47)
13. Rescue Marian/Robin Fights The Sheriff/Finale Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 (14:16)
14. Finale Pt. 3 & Pt. 4 (2:29)
15. *Finish Credit (3:37)
CD 2 Time: 61:07
Complete Rating Time: 132:06

CD 3 Alternate Takes and Extra Music
01. House (2:34)
02. *Gisborne Brings Dangerous Information (1:34)
03. I Will Not Relaxation (Alternate Combine) (2:35)
04. Robin Offers Marian Ring (Alternate Combine) (2:56)
05. *Escape To Sherwood (Movie Combine) (3:55)
06. The Band In The Forest (Alternate) (1:32)
07. Village Destructo (Alternate #3) (0:47)
08. Coaching Sequence (Take 3) (2:06)
09. Coaching Sequence (Take 4) (2:11)
10. Marian At The Waterfall/Camp (Take 8) (5:22)
11. Marian At The Waterfall/Camp –
     Reprise (Alternate) (1:16)
12. *Medieval Dance – Supply #3
      (Quick Model) (1:00)
13. *Medieval Dance – Supply #3
      (Quick Model Alternate) (1:00)
14. *Medieval Dance – Supply #3
      (Sluggish Model Alternate) (1:21)
15. *Hangman’s Drums (3:20)
16. Mayhem In City (Take 5) (0:47)
17. Be part of Robin [Alternate] (1:39)
18. *Finale Pt. 4A [Bridge To Song] (1:00)
19. *Morgan Creek Fanfare (0:16)
CD Three Time: 38:04

CD 4 Unique Album Assemblies
01. Overture And A Prisoner Of The Crusades
      (From Chains To Freedom) (8:25)
02. Sir Man Of Gisborne And
      The Escape To Sherwood (7:23)
03. Little John And The Band In The Forest (4:49)
04. The Sheriff And His Witch (6:01)
05. Maid Marian (2:55)
06. Coaching – Robin Hood, Prince Of Thieves (5:12)
07. Marian At The Waterfall (5:30)
08. The Abduction And The Last Battle
      At The Gallows (9:54)
CD Four Time: 50:36

For ordering the brand new CD launch, please go to the Intrada Information website.

Source link